Visuel_lettre_info_pinocchio

© Cie des Dramaticules

PINOCCHIO

According to Carlo Collodi

Created in November 2015

Before becoming the famous Disney cartoon, "The adventures of Pinocchio" is an Italian novel written towards the end of the 19th century, under Carlo Collodi's furious and sarcastic feather.

In the same way as "Œdipus", "Don Quixote", "Gulliver’s Travels" or "Faust", "The adventures of Pinocchio" is a mythical work because it contains universally recognised values: they participated in the foundations of the society we live in. With this novel, Jérémie Le Louët found the ideal raw material to question our relation with prohibition, morality, and self-fulfilment; themes children are confronted to an early age.

A disobedient broken wooden marionette dreams of becoming “a good little boy ". Just like in the Wonderful Wizard of Oz and Don Juan, the protagonist is thrown on a risky path which confronts him to all his perversities. His journey is an initiatory route in the Cinecittà Italy, which spreads out over a multitude of stages in so many different theatres: the sea, the city, the countryside, the forest, a small puppet theatre, the stomach of a shark … Each event serves as an element of a therapy that tranforms make this Pinocchio monster into a wise and well-behaved boy.

Noémie Guedj, Simon Denis and Jérémie Le Louët make the very congested universe of Collodi come live. They, devote themselves to playing the game of voice disguise, use music and sound intensifications to recreate the magic of our most beautiful myths.

Visuel_lettre_info_pinocchio

© Cie des Dramaticules

PINOCCHIO

d'après Carlo Collodi

Création en novembre 2015

Avant d’être le célèbre dessin animé de Disney, Les aventures de Pinocchio est un roman italien de la fin du 19e siècle écrit sous la plume rageuse et sarcastique de Carlo Collodi.
Au même titre qu’Œdipe, Don Quichotte, Le voyage de Gulliver ou Faust, Les aventures de Pinocchio est une œuvre mythique car les valeurs qu’elle contient sont universellement reconnues : elles ont participé aux fondations de la société dans laquelle nous vivons. Jérémie Le Louët a trouvé dans ce roman la matière première idéale, fédératrice, pour questionner notre rapport à l’interdit, à la morale, et à l’accomplissement de soi.

Un pantin de bois désobéissant rêve de devenir « un petit garçon comme il faut ». Le protagoniste est jeté sur un chemin hasardeux qui le confronte à toutes ses perversités. Son voyage est un parcours initiatique dans une Italie de Cinecittà, qui s’étale sur une multitude de scènes, autant de théâtres différents : la mer, la ville, la campagne, la forêt, un petit théâtre de marionnettes, le ventre d’un squale… Chaque péripétie est un élément d’une thérapie qui fera de ce monstre de Pinocchio un enfant « sage et dévoué ».

Noémie Guedj, Simon Denis et Jérémie Le Louët font vivre l’univers très peuplé de Collodi, s’adonnent au jeu du travestissement de la voix, utilisent musiques et amplifications sonores pour recréer la magie d’un de nos plus beaux mythes.